Obviam's investment team

The team has over a decade of private equity investment experience in emerging and frontier markets. The team comprises five investment managers covering South East Asia, Latin America, Eastern Europe & CIS, Northern Africa, and Sub-Saharan Africa, and is backed by investment analysts and administration staff.


2016-team.png
Claude Barras, M.Sc.

Claude Barras, M.Sc.
CEO, Member of the Executive Committee

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 31

E-Mail: cbarras@obviam.ch

 

Christoph Achini, Ph.D., CFA

Christoph Achini, Ph.D., CFA
CFO, Member of the Executive Committee


Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 32

E-Mail: cachini@obviam.ch

 

Andrea Heinzer, M.A.

Andrea Heinzer, M.A.
CIO, Member of the Executive Committee

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 34

E-Mail: aheinzer@obviam.ch

 

Florian Kohler, MBA, LLM

Florian Kohler, MBA, LLM
Managing Director Asia, Member of the Executive Committee


Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 35

E-Mail: fkohler@obviam.ch

 

Adele Tilebalieva, B.A.

Adele Tilebalieva, B.A.
Managing Director Latin America, Member of the Executive Committee

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 37

E-Mail: atilebalieva@obviam.ch

 

Philip Sieber-Gasser, M.Sc.

Philip Sieber-Gasser, M.Sc.
Managing Director Asia, Member of the Executive Committee


Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 53

E-Mail: psieber-gasser@obviam.ch

 

Philip Walker, M.Sc.

Philip Walker, M.Sc.
Managing Director Africa, Member of the Executive Committee

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 54

E-Mail: pwalker@obviam.ch

 

Sarita Bartlett, M.A.

Sarita Bartlett, M.A.
Head of ESG

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 60

E-Mail: sbartlett@obviam.ch

 

Martin Barragan, M.Sc.

Martin Barragan, M.Sc.
Investment Manager

Phone: +41(0)31 310 09 52

E-Mail: mbarragan@obviam.ch

 

Thierry Buchs, Ph.D.

Thierry Buchs, Ph.D.
Head of Policy

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 63

E-Mail: tbuchs@obviam.ch

 

Barbara Button

Barbara Button
Office Manager / HR-Assistant


Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 30

E-Mail: bbutton@obviam.ch

 

Florence Derron, M.A.

Florence Derron, M.A.
Impact Manager


Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 51

E-Mail: fderron@obviam.ch

 

Severin Fries-Martinez, M.Sc.

Severin Fries-Martinez, M.Sc.
Finance and Risk Manager


Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 55

E-Mail: sfries@obviam.ch

 

Pauline Fruchaud, MBA, M.Sc.

Pauline Fruchaud, MBA, M.Sc.
Investment Manager

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 58

E-Mail: pfruchaud@obviam.ch

 

Silvano Galli, M.Sc.

Silvano Galli, M.Sc.
Financial Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 56

E-Mail: sgalli@obviam.ch

 

Monika Gysin Robert, M.A.

Monika Gysin Robert, M.A.
Communication Officer

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 38

E-Mail: mgysin@obviam.ch

 

Tristan  Hastings, B.A., CFA

Tristan Hastings, B.A., CFA
Investment Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 64

E-Mail: thastings@obviam.ch

 

Rana Musa, B.Sc.

Rana Musa, B.Sc.
Corporate Controller

Phone: +41 (0) 31 310 09 50

E-Mail: rmusa@obviam.ch

 

Rosa-Maria Ortega

Rosa-Maria Ortega
Administrative Assistant

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 62

E-Mail: rortega@obviam.ch

 

Caroline Ritter, B.Com.

Caroline Ritter, B.Com.
Investment Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 65

E-Mail: critter@obviam.ch

 

Ioana Sabau, M.Fin.

Ioana Sabau, M.Fin.
Investment Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 66

E-Mail: isabau@obviam.ch

 

Kylie Seghi, B.Bus.

Kylie Seghi, B.Bus.
Impact Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 57

E-Mail: kseghi@obviam.ch

 

Yalis Torretta, M.A.

Yalis Torretta, M.A.
Investment Analyst

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 33

E-Mail: ytorretta@obviam.ch

 

Louis  Tschanz, B.Sc.

Louis Tschanz, B.Sc.
Financial Assistant

Phone: +41 (0)31 310 09 61

E-Mail: ltschanz@obviam.ch